The NextGen Advisory Board cultivates the future conservation leaders of our community by connecting young professionals to GVLT’s mission of trails and open space . They ensure that GVLT’s work remains relevant and meaningful for future generations as our community grows.

The NextGen Advisory Board provides young professionals with an opportunity to become involved with and further the mission of GVLT. They raise awareness of GVLT in the community, particularly with their peers. NextGen members plan opportunities for younger community members to engage with GVLT through events and volunteering. And GVLT invests in the NextGen Advisory Board by providing valuable leadership training and networking for our valley’s future conservation leaders.


Keeping Up with NextGen

NextGen Advisory Board Members

Justin Barth, Chair

Foundation Relations Manager, Yellowstone Forever

Kris Bart

Owner and Event Planner, Happenings

Matthew Beehler

General Manager, Columbia Hospitality (LARK Hotel and Rialto)

Connor Cavigli

Client Service Manager, XY Investment Solutions

Bennett Cawthon

CEO, Streamline Farms

Alex Dabney

Financial Advisor, D.A. Davidson

Sarah Day

Realtor, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices

Jeff Dineen

Healthcare Operations Consultant, Empierus, LLC

Elizabeth Domenech

Manager of Ecosystem Services, Ranch Advisory Partners

Mark Egge

Transportation Data Scientist, High Street

Mimi Faller

Attorney, Berg Law Firm

Becca Frucht

Program Associate, AMB West

Matthew Haus

Attorney, Tarlow, Stonecipher, Weamer & Kelly

Jon Horton

Marketing, Intermountain Produce

Erin Jackson

Education Director, Gallatin Valley Farm to School

Amanda Jungles

Marketing Coordinator, CTA Architects Engineers

Sarah Keller

Freelance Journalist

Rob Lateiner

Commercial Real Estate

Katrina Stanislaw

Co-founder of Western Harvest Project and Adjunct Professor of Sustainable Food Systems at Montana State University

Hannah Van Wetter

Project Manager, North Fork Builders

Apply for the NextGen Advisory Board

Applications for 2019 are closed and will reopen in February of 2020. If you have questions about serving on the NextGen Advisory Board, please contact ej@gvlt.org